The Tiny Table

Life's better at the tiny table.

Putting Away The Tutus

Wow, it sure has been a while! I’m sorry for neglecting my little blog but honestly? I’m sorry not sorry. I’ve spent the last two months soaking up the sun, jumping in bounce houses, camping in the backyard, canning and pickling everything I could get my hands on, the list goes on and on. Fall is now here. Holly is three. Football season is here. Pumpkins and flannel have replaced Popsicles and tutus.

Tutus and Smils

The Mullins House is calming down. Done are the late evenings chasing fireflies or listening to cicadas. Done are the early mornings to the farmers market. This weekend I’m taking a much needed day to visit a town I used to call home as a tourist.

I’ll be posting with more frequency. Up next is my Care Kit. What’s a Care Kit? The meal I make for friends and family when they need a break. Lacerated kidney? I’ll bring a Care Kit. Your child breaks his leg in 3 places? Be right over with a Care Kit. It’s incredibly easy and Holly helps me put everything together. In the mean time, I’m joining the Foodie Pen Pals and giving my health a front seat.

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Putting Away The Tutus

  1. I like this post for many reasons. But I’m more or less thinking about what I should break in order to get a care kit. Does seeing a gray hair in the mirror today count? ;)

    • You are the second person under 30 today commenting on gray hair to me. I’m going to obsessively look for mine tonight.As my mother claims, “they are NOT gray, they are blonde.” That’s my story and I’m sticking to it.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 462 other followers

